Vera Danchenko-Stern, Founder and Artistic Director

The Russian Chamber Art Society is thrilled to announce its 11th, 2016-2017 season!
                                    11TH SEASON OPENING GALA BENEFIT
                                                      OPERA MAGIC
                                        TCHAIKOVSKY MEETS PUSHKIN:
                                    HIGHLIGHTS FROM "EUGENE ONEGIN"
                                            Thursday, October 20, 2016 at 7:30 pm
                               La Maison Francaise, The Embassy of France
                               4101 Reservoir Road, Washington, DC 20007
                                      VIP Champagne Reception, 7:00 pm
                                                               Exciting News!
                            Dinner will be prepared by the Embassy Chef,
                             Daniel Labonne. The fine Russian restaurant,
                                    Mari Vanna, will create the desserts
                                    including the delicious Onegin Cake
                                           Dress code: Black Tie optional
                      PHOTO ID is required for entrance to the Embassy
The Russian Chamber Art Society will celebrate the opening of its 11th season with a magical Gala concert of excerpts from the opera "Eugene Onegin", featuring Yana Eminova (soprano), Magdalena Wor (mezzo-soprano), Timur (tenor), Timothy Mix (baritone), Vera Danchenko-Stern (piano), Genady Zagor (piano) and Rick Foucheux (narrator). Enjoy the artistry of these performers in Tchaikovsky's most celebrated opera amid the delightful surroundings of the French Embassy.General admission tickets are $150 which includes a buffet dinner, dessert, and an open wine bar; VIP tickets are $190 and includes all of the above as well as a wonderful pre-concert champagne reception. To buy your tickets online scroll down to the bottom of the page. For more information, please call 703-354-7354.
                                                 The season continues with:
                                                 DUET DELIGHTS
                                          VOCAL AND PIANO DUETS
                                   Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 7:30
                               La Maison Francaise, the  Embassy of France
                               4101 Reservoir Road, Washington, DC 20007
                          Lori Phillips, soprano - Mary Phillips, mezzo-soprano
                                Vera Danchenko-Stern - Genadi Zagor, piano    
This program is dedicated to the 150th anniversary of the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory.
The Russian Chamber Art Society presents internationally acclaimed singers, the sisters Lori Phillips (soprano) and Mary Phillips (mezzo-soprano), in a unique and delightful program of duets by Glinka, Arensky, Rimsky-Korsakov, Gretchaninov, and Tchaikovsky. Vera Danchenko-Stern and Genady Zagor will share the stage with piano duos.
Tickets are $55, including wine and dessert reception with the artists. To buy your tickets online scroll down to the bottom of the page. For more information, please call 703-354-7354.

Please send your checks to:
The Russian Chamber Art Society
P.O. Box 1772

Annandale, VA 22003

If you prefer to use a credit card, please go to: 

For all inquiries please call us at:

Tel: 703-354-7354 

 All proceeds support the Russian Chamber Art Society 2016-2017 season. Sponsorship is Tax Deductible to the full extend of the law

Conversation with P.I.Tchaikovsky at Castleton Festival, March 22,2014

We are pleased to announce that our founder and artistic director, Vera Danchenko-Stern, has been named a Professional Woman of the Year for 2014-2015 and accorded VIP status by the National Association of Professional Women. We are thrilled to join in recognizing Vera for her outstanding leadership and commitment to her profession!
Our partners:

We count on your continuous sponsorship and support of our mission to present this beautiful repertoire rarely heard in North America.